top of page

What's Up with Zoom?

Now, AI is really advancing and can be used as a tool for us. I've been playing around with some new releases recently - including the new ChatGPT and Bard - but I think I’ll leave that discussion for another post. Today, I need a moment to rant about Zoom.


It turns out that Zoom was created by a blind man so that he can communicate with his long distance girlfriend. In the end the app really took off, especially during the Covid pandemic where everyone went into lockdown and everything became online.


But something that's really bugging the users and not keeping up to date with the technological advancements of today is Zoom's app. Every time I need to log in, it won't let me, telling me that either my email or password is incorrect. The thing is: it's not, and I know it is not.


So... I went online and turns out everyone has the same problem. And for a very long time too. (So if anyone has the solution, please do share it in the comments below!)


Now, just like my last post, we will take this kind of thing and extract life lessons for ourselves, so here is what I've remembered:


#1: If you're going to do something, do it properly.

No one likes a job half done. Especially if you are claiming that you are going to help people, only to create more troubles for them. Instead, if you are going to do something, do it properly and do it well. If you can, go the extra mile and improve it further.


#2: Be wary of others.

Yes, if there's an issue people should speak up about it. However, not everyone has the means or the ability to do so, so be proactive, test things out, ask others for what they think needs improving and put yourself in others' position. You won't always be notified about every little issue, sometimes you've just got to improve it yourself.


#3: Always accept your mistakes and take responsibility for them.

Now, I'm not saying that Zoom is being hotheaded or anything, but on the topic of issues, there are some people out there in the world who refuse to accept their mistakes and fix them. Don't be one of them. Instead be open and accepting. Recognise your mistakes, apologise for any inconveniences and take responsibility for them. That is the only way you'll be able to learn and move forward to improvement.



So there you have it. My little rant to get something off my chest and a few reminders for ourselves from the same issue encountered. Make sure you take these things into account and work on them to become a better version of yourself.


And one more thing:

Zoom, if you're reading this. I mean no harm. In fact, thank you for giving me that issue that I had to deal with so that it can remind me of some positive qualities we should all have. (But please do fix that bug, it really is troublesome and becoming almost unbearable.)



With that said, I'll see you in the next post. Take care! ;)





Comments


bottom of page