top of page

The First (Baby) Step

Whilst it may have been easier to just start a YouTube channel or kick this all off on a social media account where the posts are easier to make and can be made more frequently instead, starting an online blog seemed to be the best way to acquire multiple skills in one go. Creating a brand, web design, content creation, writing the blog itself… the list is endless and probably outweigh the reason why I started this project in the first place!


This is the First Step of my journey. It is the first step of our journey(s) to becoming better people and improving our futures and, as usual, it is always the hardest. Bringing yourself to start instead of going about your normal routine means breaking out of the norm, which is never easy to do.


My head is brimming with ideas of things I could do, some of which are just forming as I write this. But none of them would happen without taking a first step. Even the teeniest, tiniest baby step is good enough because it is the start of a chain of many more steps, one after the other. They may individually be worth nothing, but, together, equate to many great things when added together. When you look back, those steps would be worth more than a random jump, or a lone stride, or even the mere thought of taking the step. That's why I started.


It's easier to embark on a new journey when there are others supporting you. Sometimes the people surrounding you in real life are not the ones you want to journey with, whether it is due to a lack of support, or fear of what they may say about you. In today's day and age, it is easy to find that group to journey with online. In places like this. Hubs and communities all ready to support one another everyone embarks on a new path.


Yes, I know this first post may seem irrelevant to the purpose of 'A Better Me' that has been mentioned on the front page, but this post is my small step, and very soon I'll be taking much larger strides. If I didn't take this baby step, God knows when I would. Now you should try it too: start that thing that was on your mind for a while now, even if you don't complete it or end up abandoning it for a long while. Just give it a shot and let's see where things go.


I'll see you in my next post! Take care :)




Comments


bottom of page